How to cancel your Rewind Backups for Github Account

How to cancel your account

To cancel your account, first cancel your plan on GitHub Marketplace, then uninstall the Rewind Backups for GitHub app (BackHub) and lastly revoke access as appropriate.

Note: When you cancel a plan, it stays active until the end of the current billing cycle.

Cancel your GitHub Marketplace plan

  1. Open GitHub Marketplace .
  2. Click “Edit your plan”.

3. Select the account plan to cancel.

4. In the “Edit your plan” dialog, click “Cancel this plan” and select the plan to cancel.

Note: Your canceled plan stays active until the end of the current billing cycle. When your plan has expired, any existing backup in your account is deleted.

Uninstall the Rewind Backups for GitHub (BackHub) app

Next, uninstall the BackHub GitHub app.

Note: When you uninstall the BackHub GitHub app, any existing backup in your account is deleted.

Revoke Rewind’s access 

If you have no other Rewind Backups for GitHub app (BackHub) installations, you can now revoke access for your personal GitHub user. You need to have permission for this action. 

  1. Open the settings of your GitHub user.
  2. Click “Revoke” for Rewind Backups for GitHub app (BackHub).