Trello FAQ

Am I able to select which boards up?

At the moment, Rewind backs up ALL of the boards you have access to ensure we've got you 100% covered.

 

If a board is deleted from Trello, will Rewind continue to back it up?

You bet! Rewind will continue to back up your deleted board in case you or your team wish to restore it later. As a backup and recovery app, we've seen thousands of accidental deletions and we're here to assure you that even deleted content will remain backed up in the Rewind Vault.

If, for whatever reason, you wish to disconnect one of your boards from Rewind Backups for Trello, please get in touch with our team at help@rewind.com with a brief explanation of your request.

 

If a new board is created in Trello, will Rewind automatically back it up?

No. When you first authorize Rewind to back up your Trello boards, Rewind will automatically start backing up all of your boards. Afterwards, if you or your team create new boards, you will need to reauthorize Rewind to access your newly created boards and back them up.

Click here for a guide on how to reauthorize newly added Trello boards.

 

I’m interested in backing up many boards. Does Rewind offer volume discounts?

If you are looking to back up 30+ boards, please contact sales@rewind.io.

 

Can I restore a single card?

At the moment, Backups for Trello does not support granular restores. Users can restore an entire board using the Advanced Restore tab in the Rewind Vault. However, we are working towards making individual and bulk item restores available in the near future.

 

How long will the Advanced Restore take?

Advanced Restores may take from 24-72 hours to complete. Backups for Trello users will receive an email notification upon completion.